Brace Yourself For The Weather Atlanta!

MOOD: onigiri- terrified (Freezing)
Quote Of The Day: “Are we going home early today?? I don’t want to be stuck on the road overnight again!” -Saira

Oh man. Towards afternoon time I got a little scared, cuz  I went to my car and it was obvious the temperature had dropped dramatically. It had rained the night before so we were all scared that we’d have crazy black ice. I really can’t be driving this long ass distance in that.

All my co-workers came and asked me if we’re going to get let out early. I didn’t know!! I was waiting on the word from Bossman. He didn’t say anything. Then later on in the afternoon the property manager and his boss came in to “talk” to Bossman about our building situation, so I thought we’d end up leaving at regular time, but then after they left he came and told me that we could leave at 4pm! Hey, I’ll take that!!

There were tiny snow flurries when I was driving home but it wasn’t anything to panic about. I took the “scenic way” home just to be safe. Lol. In weather like this, u need comfort food! So I grabbed a pizza on the way home and that’s what reason A and I had for dinner. I’m SOOO glad that tomorrow is Sat. If shit freezes over tonight, I’m good cuz I don’t have to get up for work tomorrow. Woohoo!!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

