Lymph Nodes, Why U Swell Up?!

MOOD: onigiri- yeah whatever (Sick)
Quote Of The Day: “I think I have swollen lymph nodes.” -Juse

So yesterday we had an Ikea delivery. The last of our furniture came in. Then afterwards I went outside and ran some errands. It was cold outside. We’d been hot this whole time hanging around the 70s then suddenly it got cold, hitting the 40s. WTF. I wanted it to be cold for Christmas, but it was hot as heck and now that its all over it wants to give a burst cold. I wore a long sleeve sweat shirt but no jacket cuz I usually get hot running around. So I figured I’d be fine.

When I got home around 7ish, I started to feel a discomfort in my throat. Before I knew it, I had swollen lymph nodes behind my ear and around my jaw!! WTF!! It was EXTREMELY painful. Like I couldn’t swallow at all. I also couldn’t turn my head to the left (side of swollen lymph nodes).

I wasn’t sneezing or coughing and I didn’t have a runny nose. I didn’t know what was going on. At first I thought maybe I had an allergic reaction to something I ate? But reason A and I ate the same things and she was fine. I didn’t think I was catching a cold cuz I didn’t have the other symptoms of a cold.

I just felt miserable. reason A asked me if I was going to be okay to go to work, but I just came back from a 3 day weekend!! I couldn’t take another day off. Ugh. I guess I’m gonna take my ass to work tomorrow. -_-;;

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

