Happy Birthday Bagel & Donut! + Workin’ Overtime

MOOD: onigiri- hooray (Celebrating)
Quote Of The Day: “My babies turn one today!” -Juse

[Backtrack Post]

Today my babies turn 1 year old!! I can’t believe how time flies. That means I’ve had them for 9 months! I got them when they were just 3 month old little kittens. Bagel was small enough to sit on my shoulder, and Donut was small enough to fit in the palm of my hand. Now they’re both so huge, they barely fit in my lap! Lol. Here are some pics to remind us of how much they’ve grown!!

turning101

Bagel on the first day we got him. Look how tiny! He’s the size of my face! Lol.

turning102

Little Donut who was the runt of her litter. This was her first week with is. She fit in the palm of my hand!!

turning103

This was probably at the 4 month old mark. They are the best siblings ever! They love each other.

turning104

Bagel is just chillin’!! This is probably at 6 months. He got way bigger, and longer.

turning105

Donut’s always had a big nose. But u could tell her head was getting bigger too. Lol.

turning106

And finally! Just a couple of days ago! They still love each other!! Look at how much bigger they’ve gotten! Aww… My babies. XD

I was going to go to the store and buy them some shrimp. Bagel love shrimp, so we wanted to give them a good meal to celebrate their birthday! But the damn luck I have. Today we had to work overtime at work. Nooo!!! Bossman said the trade off for this was that we could work only a half day for Christmas Eve and then get that Friday off, so we’d have a 3.5 day weekend! And we could also do the same for New Yrs Eve! I was like hell yeah! That’s a good trade off for just workin’ an extra 2-3 hours tonight!

reason A wasn’t thrilled about it of course, but that was mainly cuz she thinks I work in the bad part of town and to be driving home late at night from work is dangerous. But it all worked out in the end. I didn’t get home til almost 8pm!! So of course I couldn’t stop for seafood. My poor babies. We’ll just have to help you celebrate tomorrow. Happy Birthday Bagel and Donut! Mommy loves u! XD

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

