This Rain Though…

MOOD: onigiri- pissed off (Highly Upset)
Quote Of The Day: “I think the mushrooms have mushrooms growing on them.” -reason A

I am a creature who is strongly affected by the weather. It is not the sole determining factor of my mood, but it plays a big part. I tend to be in a more depressed and somber mood when its gloomy, raining and just plain yucky outside. I’m ok with having it every once in a while but I can’t deal with our current situation. Its been raining like 9 days nonstop! Com’on now!! Its super depressing, super annoying and its diving me crazy! I feel like I’m getting cabin fever without actually having cabin fever cuz I get out everyday. I still run my errands after work, I just don’t like having to run errands in the rain and have wet clothing and juggling bags of groceries. Ugh.

I heard the weather man say that we are up by a foot of rain this yr! What?? That’s how u know we’ve been raining way too much. Thank goodness I don’t have any leaks at home, but everything feels damp and I hate that. reason A keeps the windows cracked all the damn time after I told her not to do that on rainy days cuz I have too many electronics in my room and paperwork and documents and they’re all damageable by water or dampness. The woman refuses to listen. SMH.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

