Celebrating 100!! (Sit-Ups That Is…)

MOOD: onigiri- happy (Proud)
Quote Of The Day: “Guess what?? I just did 100 sit-ups!” -Juse

I’m pretty proud of myself. Today I managed to do 100 sit ups!! That’s crazy! I don’t think I’ve ever done that my whole life! I remember when we were in middle school or high school my most dreaded time of the year was when we had to do our Physical Fitness Test. OMG. I would go nights without sleeping cuz I was scared to be humiliated. I was never in good physical shape. I just hated PE all together. But these tests were like a nightmare to me. We had to do 10 push-ups, 10 sit-ups, and as many pull-ups as we could. Have I done one complete pull-up my whole life? NO. Lol. Then I think we had to do a long jump and of course I failed at that with my short ass legs, it was just a horrible.

Granted I did the 100 sit-ups in 15 increments, but I did do them in one setting. I just stopped to breath and stretch every 15. Lol. Today I’m going to try and hold out til 20 before I stop. That means only 5 sets of 20, to keep my 100 goal. And guess what?? I wasn’t sore after doing 100!! Woohoo! I think that means my muscles are getting use to this routine. Hooray!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

