Juse Book Club: YOU By Caroline Kepnes

MOOD: onigiri- happy (Awesome)
Quote Of The Day: “The problem with book is that they end.” -Joe (Caroline Kepnes -YOU)

9781442374973

I just finished my second audio book today. I am REALLY gonna miss having an Audible subscription. I think I have one more month to go on my trial. But even if I were to pay for a subscription, the 1 book a month thing wouldn’t cut it for me. I can finish 2 books in a month cuz of my long commute. I can probably finish like 6-10 chapters in one day in the car! Isn’t that crazy? So I don’t even know how I stumbled upon this book. I think it might have just popped up as a recommendation, and I decided to give it a try. I didn’t know too much about it before I listened but I was pleasantly surprised because this is right up my alley! Did someone say twisted sociopathic serial killer love story?? Uh, hell yeah!! I wish there were more books about this subject but I honestly don’t even know what to search! Does it fall under “thriller” or “mystery”? O_o

Without giving out too much in case anyone wants to read the book, basically it is a story about the typical book worm that no one would pay attention to who ends up falling in love with and essentially stalking like a mofo a girl who comes into the bookstore he works at. It was interesting because it is written as a narrative from the “psycho’s” point of view. I LOVED LOVED LOVED Santino Fontana’s reading. Also because he voices Frozen. WTF. The way he paces himself lets me feel the intensity of the psycho (Joe’s) feelings and thoughts. He’s freakin’ brilliant in portraying Joe’s character, his mental dialog, and his cool and calmness mixed with his obsessive behaviors. If you love a twisted love story, or if you love serial killers and everything about them like me, then you’ll love this book. I can’t wait to read the next book by debut author Caroline Kepnes.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

