KBS Show: My Neighbor, Charles!

MOOD: onigiri- happy (Happy)
Quote Of The Day: “Italians just yell at everything.” -David

myneighborcharles

So recently I’ve been addicted to watching this Korean show called “My Neighbor Charles”. Its basically about foreigners who have recently moved to Korea for various reasons, and how they’re adapting to the new culture, language and food. I love that show!! I’ve only watched 7 episodes, and its always 3 new students and 3 graduated students together. The graduated students mentor the new ones. Its interesting cuz its funny but at the same time I feel their pain being in a totally foreign country. I can’t help but to wonder if this is how Kenny is going to struggle when he gets here. Lol. #funnynotfunny

The only good thing about it is at least me and reason A speak Chinese. He’s not going to be totally clueless. And he’s not obligated to eat burgers and fries when he’s at home. Lol. Now that I think about it, I actually rarely eat burgers and fries and I grew up here!! I studied 2 semesters of Korean at GSU and I loved it although I started slacking off 2nd semester. I still made an A but I skipped a lot of classes. Lol. Shame on me. It would be awesome to be able to master the language, and when I see legit foreigners speak it so well like they do in the show I’m super envious. They’re not even Asian! Lol. A lot of Korean words are really similar to the Chinese pronouncing, u would think I could master that in no time. Maybe I need to hop on that. >_> It motivates me to learn, and hypothetical me is both a badass and a studious Chinese girl. Ha! Yeah right.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

