Muff FTW! + Vet Vist Tomorrow

MOOD: onigiri- kawaii (Happy)
Quote Of The Day: “She won’t let me take off that piece of crust on her nose.” -reason A

Last night, we saw two more improvements with Muffin!! One, when we opened the door she usually runs for dear life under the sofa. Not sure why, but she’s deathly afraid of the door. We think maybe she associates the door with bad thoughts, like when it opens it means she’s changing owners again? Aww, poor thing. But last night when reason A opened the door to go dump trash, she stayed on her big mat and didn’t move!! Hooray!! That means her confidence is up some more!

Second thing is we got her to play around more! She never gets on furniture. She rarely even gets on second level of cat tree, but yesterday they were playing with Da Bird, and she got up on the sofa with her babies whacking at the feathers! Haha. Way too cute. Honestly there is a special place in my heart for Muffin. I feel for her and what she had to go through at such a young age. I’m glad that I’m able to give her a stable home WITH her babies, and hopefully she’ll learn to love me as much as I love her.

thebreakfastclub2

Muffin and her babies mid-whack on the feathers! Lol!

Tomorrow I’m taking all 3 to the shelter vet to take out their stitches. Hopefully that goes good cuz cats don’t travel well and they hate getting in carriers. I’m gonna bring out the carriers tonight so they can sniff it and not freak out in the morning. Wish me luck!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

