Le Business Trippy Day 3: Shopping + Decorating + Face Stuffing Via Pioneers!

MOOD: onigiri- dead (Dead)
Quote Of The Day: “This is the best effin’ fried chicken I’ve ever had!” -Intern Jon

[Back Track Post]

I honestly am not a heat tolerant person. I’ve said this a million times, but considering that it is in the mid 80’s over here, and there is no AC in my room, I’m about to pass out!! I know the AC isn’t working cuz when I open my door, the hallway is cooler than my room! WHAT?! *FAILS* So anyways, my neck and my back is slightly busting out in hives, cuz my skin is overheated. Ugh. F@ck me. -__-;;

We also didn’t even have breakfast this morning cuz Intern Jon couldn’t get his ass out of bed. According to him, he set his alarm for the wrong time. Yeah right. Sneaky bastard. >_> So we just had lunch straight away, and of course since there are only so many things to eat around here, we decided to do Chick-fil-a again, which I have no complaints about, but if we do it for a 3rd day then I don’t know. >_> Since I am a girl of routine, I rarely change what I order. XD

2013-04-17 12.20.04

Same thing as last time, but much better pic. Lol.

After lunch it was workflow again!! This is the IHFC building.

2013-04-17 11.53.09

We showed in this building last time we came to NC. Man I loved that building. Unfortunately, we’re at Center Point this time, and I’m not a big fan of it. While driving to work, we passed by this thing again, how about it’s a “Forbidden City Museum”.

2013-04-17 11.53.27

WTF?? How random is that?? Just a random Chinese Museum?? There’s not even a strong Asian or Chinese presence here in NC! Where the f@ck did this museum come from? Lol.

After work we had to go run more errands. >_< Had to make another trip to Home Depot cuz we have a lot of lamps and stuff to plug in, so we needed surge protectors. >_>

2013-04-17 18.23.31

Surge protectors galore!

Then we hit up some discount stores like Ross, TJ Maxx and stuff to buy random decorations for the showroom. We found some kool stuff! Here’s what I found. XDD

2013-04-17 18.51.49

2013-04-17 18.52.10

2013-04-17 18.52.27

2013-04-17 18.52.47

2013-04-17 18.53.10

2013-04-17 18.54.26

This one was my favorite!! Think it would look so cute on a vanity! XD

2013-04-17 18.56.44

Such pretty bottles! Think these were fragrances?

2013-04-17 19.03.34

Isn’t this great?? Lol. This would look kool anywhere…

For dinner, we decided to do Pioneer’s! They are the best buffet by far. I’m not that big of a buffet fan, but you couldn’t tell it cuz I’m always dreaming about eating at a buffet. That’s usually an indication that I’m hungry and I need to get my ass up to eat. Lol. XD I was starving and tired and my feet hurt like hell, so I just helped myself. No need to be polite here, this isn’t fine dining! Lol.

2013-04-17 19.48.05

Tried to make it some what healthier! The infamous fried chicken, some roasted potatoes, broccoli & cheese, rice with gravy and the under loved but super awesome cabbage!

2013-04-17 19.58.43

Round two, wasn’t that much different. Like I said, I’m not prone to change. >_> Rice with gravy, broccoli with cheese, pot roast (at least I think that’s what it is) and more of the epic cabbage! Lol.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

