Mid-Life Crisis Has A Name, And Its… Calvin.

MOOD: onigiri- dillusional(WTF)
Quote Of The Day: “The only thing I know I have as a goal is to survive.” -Calvin

Lawd have mercy folks!! Today I am completely drained of all my damn energy!! I was already kinda worn out from organizing my music diligently, but all that work doesn’t even compare to talkin’ to Calvin for a couple of hours! He killed all my damn brain cells! Auhhh! I think Calvin is 26 this year? Apparently he’s having a quarter life crisis, which I’ve only vaguely heard about but never experienced.

He is having questions about his future, both career wise or relationship wise, and he is absolutely clueless about everything!! At first I didn’t mind talking to him about it, but now it’s just gotten annoying. Just like the quote I always say, “God helps those who help themselves.” If you don’t make an effort then you’re never gonna make any progress!! You can’t always depend on others to solve your problems!

He said he doesn’t know what to do with his life or what to pursue after he graduates. I was like, well what did you major in? Dude majored in French. Really? I have no damn clue what you’re supposed to pursue either. -__-;; You are a freakin’ 26 year old adult. How the hell you still not have a clue about where you wanna take yourself? You’re a man. Aren’t you suppose to be driven and focused on your career and instead you’re just like “Uh… clueless” @__@;;

So I wasted 3 hours of my life trying to help him sort out his problems cuz get this, “I don’t know what good qualities I have.” Well guess what? In that case, I guess you don’t have any. I think everyone should know what their qualities and faults are. If you don’t then you’re a fail. You might not know all of them, but you have got to know some!! Co’mon now!! Ugh.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

