End Of The World Part 3: The Celebration…

MOOD: onigiri- eating(Grubbin’)
Quote Of The Day: “I’m not getting emotional about your brother Runa, its the mustard.” -Juse

Had a date with Runa today! But first off, I woke up super early to get my oil changed. Ugh! Hate getting up early for that. >_< I didn’t have to get up too early though cuz I didn’t have to meet up with Runa til noon. I ended up getting out of the shop super early cuz there was no line. I guess no one plans to get their car fixed around the holidays! Lol. Since I ended up being a little early, I decided to go shopping for the neighbor’s gift while I was talkin’ to Kenny. I didn’t end up finding anything though and then later I went to a farmer’s market close to Runa’s house and brought like 10lbs of sweet potato! Lol. #random

Me and Runa had planned to go to this place called “Mint”, it’s a Chinese, Thai fusion place. But although we checked the hours, the place was closed!! Auhhh!! We had to think quick and head somewhere else. Honestly we were both kinda feeling the Asian thing and just didn’t wanna settle for a burger or something so we hunted, and since we were already on Clairmont, we decided to go to Golden Buddha! That’s my Holy Grail Chinese restaurant! Lol. They’ve never disappointed me. XD

2012-12-22 12.36.42

Snapped a quick pic of the interior so I could report to Kenny! Lol.

2012-12-22 18.15.40

Our appetizer, Crab Rangoon!

2012-12-22 18.16.08

Our starters! Egg roll for me and Spring roll for Runa and we both had Hot & Sour soup!

2012-12-22 18.15.14

Runa had the Kung Pao Chicken, which looked super yummy!!

2012-12-22 18.14.45

I got the Schezuan Chicken that was delish!

2012-12-22 18.16.081

After lunch we headed to Dunkin’ Donuts down the street to have a sip and chat.

2012-12-22 18.16.082

I opened up the birthday present Runa got me!! Super cute Hello Kitty plush and mug!! Perfect for winter!

2012-12-22 18.41.01

And last but not least, here’s a cam-whore pic! Lol.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

