I Love You Like A Love Song Baby~

MOOD:  (In Love)
Quote Of The Day: “Don’t forget to miss me, ok?” -Kenny

Me and Kenny have been having these nostalgic moments quite often lately. I miss him so much. I know and told Runa its cuz its almost a year since my Canton trip, and we can’t believe we haven’t seen each other in that long. I mean, of course we video chat and all that, but of course it’s not the same as being able to actually hold them in your arms. When he tells me he misses me, I know he means it cuz I can feel it. It tugs at me. So today I wrote him a poem. I posted it in my Chinese blog. Unfortunately, it doesn’t translate very well. But for the sake of the post, here’s a rough translation:

Love is such a wonderful thing.
It can beautify our souls.
It is endearing to both love, and be loved.
Because I only belong to you.

In your eyes, she is the most beautiful.
In her eyes, you are the most wonderful.
In your futures, you can only see each other’s existence.
Because I only belong to you.

In a crowded place, you can only see each other.
In a lonely place, you feel content because you have their company.
Because I only belong to you.

Whether it’s now or the future, to only have you by my side.
Through the good and the bad, faithfully beside you.
Because I only belong to you.

Any distance is too far away.
Even being the closest is not close enough.
Because I only belong to you.

When I close my eyes I can see your smile.
When I close my eyes I can feel your warmth.
Because I only belong to you.

Love belongs to me… And I, only belong to you.

Good Lord that was corny!! Ahahaha! It doesn’t sound this bad in Chinese, I swear. Ugh. Should have not translated it. *FAILS* X____X;; Anyways, steal my poem and I’ll find you and burn you and feed you to fat people!! >_<

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

